HCLT 50 years

Scholarship Winners

alt   Halifax County Little Theatre awards annual honorariums and scholarships to graduating seniors who have been active with high school theatre and Halifax County Little Theatre.  This year  Dorothy H Crews Memorial Scholarships were awarded to Kayleigh Long, Evan Snead, and Sydney Cash, and  honorariums were awarded to   Ade' Tate and Brianna Newton.  Evan is currently majoring in theater at Elon University, Kayleigh is majoring in theater at The American Musical and Dramatic Academy, and Sydney is majoring in theater at Longwood University. In the twelve years that HCLT has been performing at The Prizery, we have presented scholarships to local students totaling over $25,000.  We are very proud of this endeavor, and we thank all our patrons for their support of our concessions sales and our 50/50 ticket sales, which fund our scholarship program.  Together, we make a difference!




Season Schedule

Miracle on 34th Street
Nov. 17, 18, 24, 25 @ 7:30 l Nov 19 and 26 @ 3:00

Grace & Glorie
February 16, 17, 22, 23 &  24 @ 7:30pm,  February 18 & 25 @3pm


The Lion King, Jr.
April 20, 21,27, 28 @ 7:30pm; 22, 29 @3pm

Photo Galleries

click a thumbnail to explore galleries of past performances

In the Community

  • HCLT Board of Directors and Community Involvement
    Our 2016-18 Board of Directors: President: Sandy Slayton Vice President: Kasey Moore Treasurer: Becky Donner Secretary: Devin Hall Members at Large:  Amanda Sheppherd, Cheri Blackwell, Elisabeth Brogden, Greg Donner, Jennifer Sydnor, Kelly Ahmed-Fears,  Lisa Burton, Lori Ashwell, Nicole Hendricks, Sarah Mandel, Shane Brogden, Sharon Brogden, Taryn Garland    HCLT is proud to contribute in many ways to the good of our community. For many years, we have awa
    Read More
Remember Me